Skip to content

Back to work

September 20, 2007

 3 days and 4.5 hours. That’s how long it took for my work stress level to return to a point where someone was able to make my blood boil with one sentence. She didn’t mean it. But it was a bunch of other factors that had all combined so that her smug little look combined with her “doesn’t matter what you say” attitude made me flip. How could she NOT know that? What is she an idiot? That isn’t her decision to make!! All these thoughts were running through my head. Why does nobody train the new people anymore? She isn’t THAT new. Arrrrgh!!! 

Then she came back around the corner. Smilling. I’m just yanking your chain!! 

Oh. Ok then.   

A good lesson for me. Mostly it made me aware of how I had already let last week’s relaxed feeling fade. I had done quite well at keeping it alive in me, letting things slide, focusing of the things that really matter. But clearly I’m not quite as successful at it as I thought. I need to get back to that happy place.  I think some quiet time with Kelly is just what I need.  Good night.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2007 10:07 pm

    Yeah, that will help. Take out the photos you both took too. Remember the red squirrel. The beautiful scenery. It’s hard to land hard back in real life reality/work world after being AWAY in nature and the no cares world of vacation!

Leave a Reply

