Skip to content

Pumpkins

October 31, 2007

My neighbour Mark is really good at carving pumpkins. He grows his own and carved about 12 of them for Halloween. Here are a few examples of his work.

markp1.jpgmarkp2.jpgmarkp3.jpgmarkp4.jpgmarkp5.jpg

(Click to enlarge)

He also gave us 3, and Kelly did a great job carving them. I wanted to participate, I enjoy it, but I had forgoten that I had a Board meeting last night and did not get home until 10:30pm.  I have to use a pattern, but Kelly did it freehand they are better than the what I can usually muster up.  We laid them out in front of the house tonight. Here’s what that looked like.

kellycreations.jpg (click to enlarge)

Since Kelly is undertaking a challenge to not complain at all, I’ve decided on a challenge of my own. (maybe two). I’ll elaborate more tomorow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 1, 2007 1:19 am

    Wow, great pumpkins! Your neighbor is quite talented, but Kelly’s are just as good! Wow. Fun to have this festive Halloween stuff on the front porches.

    Looking forward to your challenges!

    Mine was to eat so much chocolate tonight that I won’t be able to sleep and I think I succeeded! Oy.

Leave a Reply

