Skip to content

Interviewed by Violet

February 3, 2009

These five interview questions are from Violet:

1. Of all the people you know, excluding Kelly, whose life would you most like to live for a month? Why?

For me it’s not who, but what. I’d like to have perfect health for month, with a fully functioning strong healthy body. And I’d like a hardworking physical outdoorsy kinda job. Like lumberjack or Iron worker or oh! Oh! Park Ranger!! I want to work hard all day and come home tired and achy and smelly. I want to come through the door and pick up Kelly and swing her around in my arms and then later after dinner…well…you know. But being Barack Obama would be pretty cool too.

 

2. What subject matter or discussion is the most likely to make you angry? Why? Any discussion with a closed minded person who has strong opinions without strong knowledge will make me angry. One of the topics most likely to drive me over the edge is the issue of Quebec separation. Usually my anger grows from and is directly connected to the level of ignorance of the person talking, no matter what side they are on.  Why do I get so angry? Because most of the arguments are not rational, they are based on fear or hatred or emotion. Being both Quebec born and a proud Canadian make this a hot button issue for me.

 

3. Do you have any superstitions? Anything you ‘must’ do at a certain time or in a certain order? Describe, please!

Sigh. This is something I don’t think I’ve blogged about. I attribute human emotions to inanimate objects at times. For instance, if I drop something, like a penny, I HAVE to pick it up. Not because I want the penny, but because the penny doesn’t want to be there. It wants to come with me. It was happy with me. It’s not so bad when I can do it myself. But try explaining it to others. I went to a Red Wings game in Detroit with the guys a few months ago. When I opened the door of my van, a water bottle fell out and rolled under the van in the parking garage at Joe Louis Arena. I could not bring myself to ask one of my buddies to crawl under there to get the empty water bottle, how could I explain that? So we left it there, all by itself, in Detroit, cold and lonely and scared. Ya, I need help.

 

4. If you could be a woman for a month, without any odd repercussions, would you? Either way, what do you think you’d like/dislike about the experience? And if you would be a female for a week, what would you do while female?

Yes absolutely. I would love that opportunity. You didn’t say if I would really be a woman, or if I would just be me in a woman’s body. If it’s the second one, then I would run around in places where a man can’t go, like women’s locker rooms etc. Then I would go home and shower, stand in front of a mirror and play with my boobs a lot. No really, a LOT. Once that got boring, I would go out and mess with guy’s heads. I’m not sure all women know the power they yield. That would be fun. I’m of course assuming I’d be pretty hot. Regardless, I’ll be in the shower. What would I dislike? If it’s for a month, probably the cramps and all that.

But in all seriousness, as I wrote about in my previous interview, I will jump at any opportunity to gain a new perspective.

 

5. What is your absolute worst bad habit? How long have you had it?

Snacking and staying up too late. That and a slight Blackberry addiction. The first two have always been an issue, and the Blackberry is new from last year, which is when I first held it in my happy hands.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 12:33 pm

    Ok wait, I wouldn’t really want to be a lumberjack because I would refuse to cut down trees. But you get what I mean, hard physical type work.

  2. February 5, 2009 9:26 am

    Maybe a professional tree-climber? Would that work? 🙂

  3. February 5, 2009 9:27 am

    Also, I do that same thing with inanimate objects. And it makes Coffee insane…

  4. February 7, 2009 1:41 am

    Your giving emotions to objects is a new one to me. Really interesting. Must slow you down a bit…all those pennies on the ground. I wish my DH felt that way so I did n’t have to pick up coins off the floor each and every day that he just lets lay there…uncaring that way that he is…of course I am picking them up because they don’t belong on the floor…none have complained about my sticking them in a cup on the counter or in a plastic bag. Not yet anyway.

  5. February 12, 2009 1:05 pm

    I give stuffed animals human emotions.

    I understand completely.

Trackbacks

  1. Grace in Small Things - 20 «

Leave a Reply

